Direct From Brooklyn


Video Compilation

Rock video history was made when They Might Be Giants burst on to MTV with their singular brand of video clip. Often collaborating with Adam Bernstein, and later shot by Flansburgh directly, the band harnessed all their manic energy and poured it into these magnificent performances. This set also includes the beloved Tiny Toons clips for “Particle Man” and “Istanbul (Not Constantinople).” Direct From Brooklyn is a must for any serious TMBG fan.

DVD includes special commentary track from They Might Be Giants


  1. Doctor Worm
  2. Snail Shell
  3. The Guitar
  4. The Statue Got Me High
  5. Istanbul (Not Constantinople)
  6. Birdhouse In Your Soul
  7. They’ll Need A Crane
  8. Purple Toupee
  9. Ana Ng
  10. (She Was A) Hotel Detective
  11. Don’t Let’s Start
  12. Put Your Hand Inside The Puppet Head
  13. Particle Man
  14. Istanbul (Not Constantinople)